Long time – how about a Chrome Post

I know – I’ve fallen into the usual trap of ‘I couldn’t be bothered’ posting.

So to get me out of my slackness I decided to give the new Google Chrome browser a whirl on my work laptop.

What can I say but wow. Until I used it I thought what is the point of another browser in the market place. But when you use it you realise how much faster it is compared to IE/Firefox. I just wish there was a Mac version now…

But the best is saved for last – the proxy and certificate settings are integrated WITH the OS – not separate like Firefox. This means that you can control via Microsoft GPOs certificate and proxy settings which makes like a LOT easier in the enterprise. I hope this philosophy comes across with the Mac version.

Go Hoogle Chrome boys – Go !!!

Leave a Reply

