More Mac blogging

Well I have found another mac blogging client – this one is called MarsEdit (http://ranchero.com/) from the same people that do netnewswire.

I know netnewswire can do blogs – trouble is I don’t have a licensed version. Call me a cheapskate but I prefer going with freeware apps if they do the job well enough.

There is usually enough choice out there to allow you to use a freeware app – and with apps that are small / simple – I really don’t agree with some of the prices that are charged – particularly when you have to convert from AUS to US dollars (or even worse – euros!)

*** UPDATE ***

Well I used MarsEdit to upload this blog – first bad sign was some JavaNull error (not good but the programs didnt crash and more importantly the post went up).

But for the life of me I cant see how you can add a subject lines to your post ….

More investigation needed – maybe I need to let the moths out of my wallet and buy netnews wire

Leave a Reply

